Skip to content

I Made Cheese!!!

January 26, 2010

Hubby came home a little early tonight around 6.
Me to husband: “I made cheese!”
Husband stops in his tracks with a completely baffled look on his face: “You MADE cheese? Cheese?!”
Me, with a big ol’ S.E.G. and pretty darn proud of myself: “Yes! Cheese!”

Now, my husband hails from Switzerland, where they love their hard cheeses. I didn’t make an Emmentaler cheese nor would I ever want to. But I did make Buttermilk Fresh Cheese, using this recipe from Country Living magazine (yes, I subscribe. shut it.).

buttermilk fresh cheese

I l.o.v.e. cheese. Hard cheese, soft cheese, cream cheese, cheese, cheese, cheese. Love it! This recipe is SO freakin’ easy to make, you just have to try it for yourself. With different toppings, it would be a great dish to bring to a party or to serve as an appetizer for your own dinner party.

SERVING IDEAS:

I really love goat cheese on baguette slices with different toppings, and think that in the future, I can easily substitute the Buttermilk Fresh Cheese I made today for goat cheese when making my classic bruschetta with tomato topping and also with mushroom topping. Here are some shots of bruschetta I made last year.

tomato & cheese bruschetta

mushroom bruschetta

Go make your own cheese today! It’s SO easy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

